Thought Chamber
Michael paired up with Enchant vocalist Ted Leonard after the two had met online. After demoing an album’s worth of material, they recorded the final tracks with Ted on lead vocals; Michael on guitar, keyboards, & harmony vocals; Rob Stankiewicz on drums; Derek Blakley on bass; and Bobby Williamson contributing some keyboard solos. Under the name THOUGHT CHAMBER, “Angular Perceptions” was released on Inside Out Music in April of 2007. The record was met with much critical acclaim and was in Mike Portnoy’s top 20 prog releases of the year.In the following years, Michael continued to compose music for a second TC record while he and the other members all pursued other recordings and projects. Finally along with Michael & Ted, a new lineup was solidified with 3 new members in the band: drummer Mike Haid, bassist Jeff Plant, and keyboardist Bill Jenkins (of Enchant). “Psykerion”, a concept record that runs the gamut of styles from metal to fusion to acoustic, was recorded and released worldwide on Inside Out Music in September of 2013.


Ted Leonard – Vocals
Michael Harris – Guitars; Keyboards; Vocals
Mike Haid – Drums
Jeff Plant – Bass
Bill Jenkins – Keyboards


©2019 Michael Harris. All rights reserved. | Designed by SLEDGEHAMMER GRAPHIX.